All Spanish Semi-Final Avoided

Shakhtar-Sevilla and Villarreal-Liverpool are the Europa League Semi-final pairs after today's draw. The first legs will be played on April 28th with the return legs scheduled for May 5th.

Like in the Champions League, the two Spanish sides were not drawn together in the semi-finals, leaving the possibility for an all-Spanish final. The winners of the two semi-finals will meet on May 18th at Saint Jacob's Park, in Basel, for the final of this year's Europa League.


Image Source: