AE Larissa Football League Champions

- AE Larissa Football League Champions -


Acharnaikos 1 - 2 AE Larissa
Papatolios 54'

Jovanovic 56'
Varela 64'
Agrotikos Asteras 3 - 1 Kerkyra
Bitang 15'
Vellinis 33', 34'
Gomes 60'

Larissa stole the Greek Football League Title on the final matchday after their 1-2 victory at Acharnaikos and Kerkyra's defeat at Agrotikos Asteras. Both Larissa and Kerkyra have secured promotion to next year's SuperLeague.

Kerkyra and Larissa started the day level on points, with the islanders having the head-to-head advantage over Larissa. However, after today's results, Larissa are the 2016 Greek Football League Champions! Kerkyra fell to Agrotikos Asteras 3-1 while Larissa came away with a 1-2 comeback victory over Acharnaikos. The results put Larissa first on 78 points as Kerkyra finished in second with 75 points.

Trikala got an easy 3-0 victory on paper against Olympiacos Volou (have been removed from the Football League) and finished in 3rd place. Apollon Smyrnis finished in 4th place after their emphatic 0-5 away to Panserraikos. Full results from the final matchday here...

Image Source: