The 24 Teams of Eurobasket 2017

- The 24 Teams of Eurobasket 2017 -

With the conclusion of the Eurobasket 2017 qualifiers, the 24 teams for the final tournament are now known. Greece was granted an automated place in the tournament and avoided the qualifying process.

The Eurobasket 2017 qualifiers concluded earlier this week with Georgia, Russia, Hungary, Belgium, Slovenia, Montenegro, Germany, Poland, Iceland, Great Britain, and the Ukraine earning spots in next year’s European Championships. 

Thirteen teams automatically qualified for Eurobasket 2017 including the 4 host nations, Finland, Turkey, Romania, and Israel along with the top 9 ranked teams from Eurobasket 2015. They include Spain (1st), Lithuania (2nd), France (3rd), Serbia (4th), Greece (5th), Italy (6th), Czech Republic (7th), Latvia (8th), and Croatia (9th).

Eurobasket 2017 is set to begin August 31, 2017 and will take place in four countries, Finland, Romania, Israel, and Turkey. The groups for the final tournament will be announced at the Eurobasket 2017 draw on November 22.

Image Source: eurobasket.com
Thank you for visiting AGONAsport.com, the only English based website for Greek sports fans across the world!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on  Instagram, and Twitter for all the latest news in Greek Sports!