Olympiacos, PAOK name Champions League squads

Olympiacos, PAOK name Champions League squads

Both Olympiacos and PAOK have revealed the list of players eligible to participate in their respective UEFA Champions League third qualifying round ties.

Watch LIVE GREEK TV including full GREEK SPORTS coverage with Go Greek TV!

In comparison to the second qualifying round, Olympiacos have made three major changes to the squad, with Bobby Allain, Pape Abou Cisse and Hillal Soudani replacing Konstantinos Tzolakis, Ousseynou Ba and Fjorin Durmishaj respectively.

Here is the full Olympiacos roster for the 2019/2020 UEFA Champions League third qualifying round against Basaksehir FK:


Goalkeepers: Jose Sa, Bobby Allain.

Defenders: Ruben Semedo, Omar Elabdellaoui, Leonardo Koutris, Konstantinos Tsimikas, Pape Abou Cisse, Yassine Meriah, Avraam Papadopoulos, Vasilis Torosidis.

Midfielders: Athanasios Androutsos, Andreas Bouchalakis, Guilherme, Mohamed Camara, Mathieu Valbuena, Daniel Podence, Giorgos Masouras, Lazar Randjelovic, Felipe Bruno.

Forwards: Miguel Angel Guerrero, Hillal Soudani, Youssef El-Arabi.


Goalkeepers: Ilias Karagyris.

Defenders: Apostolos Martinis.

Midfielders: Giorgos Fekkas, Nikitas Nikolis, Vasilis Sourlis, Giorgos Xenitidis.

Forwards: Apostolos Voilis.


At the same time, PAOK named their roster for their upcoming UEFA Champions League tie against Ajax, with head coach Abel Ferreira not making any surprises with his choices. Vieirinha and Mauricio, who are both on the sidelines with long-term injuries, weren’t available for selection. Pontus Wernbloom has only just returned from injury and won’t participate in these matches.

Here is the full PAOK roster for the 2019/2020 UEFA Champions League third qualifying round against Ajax:


Goalkeepers: Alexandros Paschalakis, Zivko Zivkovic, Nikos Melissas.

Defenders: Fernando Varela, Jose Angel Crespo, Enea Mihaj, Sverrir Ingi Ingason, Dimitris Giannoulis, Leo Matos, Rodrigo.

Midfielders: Anderson Esiti, Josip Misic, Douglas Augusto, Omar El Kaddouri, Ergys Kace, Diego Biseswar, Dimitris Pelkas, Miroslav Stoch, Lazaros Lamprou.

Forwards: Dimitris Limnios, Leo Jaba, Antonis Gaitanidis, Pedro Henrique, Karol Swiderski, Chuba Akpom.


Goalkeepers: Christos Talichmanidis, Konstantinos Balomenos.

Defenders: Aventis Aventisian, Giannis Michalidis, Angelos Moutzouris.

Midfielders: Thomas Karamperis, Giannis Konstantelias, Serafeim Maniotis, Achileas Salamouras, Theocharis Tsiggaras, Christos Voutsas.

Forwards: Giorgos Doumtisis, Theodoros Pournaras.


By: Shaun Nicolaides

Image source: gazzetta.gr

Thank you for visiting AGONAsport.com, the only English based website for Greek sports fans across the world! Like us on Facebook, follow us on Instagram, and Twitter for all the latest news in Greek Sports!