The Greek teams’ possible opponents in Europa League qualifying

The Greek teams’ possible opponents in Europa League qualifying

On Friday, PAOK, Panathinaikos, and Panionios will find out their opponents in the third qualifying round of the UEFA Europa League.

WATCH Greek Sports and much more from any device with LIVE GREEK TV from AGONAsport! Details and purchase here...

PAOK and Panathinaikos will be seeded in the draw and will be considered the favorites going into their two legged matches while Panionios, who defeated Gorica 2-0 in Greece on Thursday in their first leg match in the second qualifying round, will be unseeded in Friday’s draw. 

Some big names could await Panionios in the third round including AC Milan, Everton, Fenerbahce, Marseille, PSV, and Zenit while no team in the unseeded group should strike fear into Panathinaikos or PAOK.

Below is a list of the seeded and unseeded teams for Friday’s draw. An asterisk has been placed next to the teams that are partaking the second qualifying round and have not yet secured a place in the third qualifying round. The long list will be divided into mini-groups of seeded and unseeded sides before the draw to ease up the draw procedures.

Seeded Teams
Zenit St. Petersburg (RUS)              
Athletic Bilbao (ESP)
Galatasaray * (TUR) 
Fenerbahçe (TUR)
Sparta Praha (CZE)
AC Milan (ITA)
PSV Eindhoven (NED)
Sporting Braga (POR)
AA Gent (BEL)
FK Krasnodar (RUS)
Girondins Bordeaux (FRA)
Everton (ENG)
Olympique Marseille (FRA)
Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) 
Maccabi Tel-Aviv * (ISR)
SC Freiburg (GER)
Astra Giurgiu * (ROU) 
Austria Wien (AUT)
FC Midtjylland * (DEN)
Panathinaikos (GRE) 
Maritimo Funchal (POR)
FC Sion (SUI)
Hajduk Split * (CRO)
Dinamo Minsk * (BLR)
Lech Poznań * (POL)
Apollon Limassol * (CYP)
HJK Helsinki *(FIN)
Mladá Boleslav * (CZE)

Unseeded Teams
AIK Stockholm * (SWE)
FC Oleksandriya (UKR)
FC Luzern * (SUI)
Brøndby IF * (DEN)
Videoton Fehérvár * (HUN)             
Olimpik Donetsk (UKR)             
KV Oostende (BEL)             
AEL Limassol * (CYP)
Gabala FK * (AZE)   
Slovan Bratislava * (SVK) 
Red Star Belgrade * (SRB)     
AS Trencín * (SVK)
Skënderbeu Korçë * (ALB)         
Aberdeen ** (SCO)    
FC Utrecht * (NED)    
SCR Altach * (AUT)    
Sturm Graz * (AUT)   
Dinamo Bucuresti (ROU)  
AEK Larnaca * (CYP) 
Inter Baku * (AZE)  
Beitar Jerusalem * (ISR) 
Odd Grenland * (NOR)    
Panionios * (GRE)
IFK Norrköping * (SWE)
Universitatea Craiova (ROU)
NK Domzale * (SVN)
Arka Gdynia (POL)
SK Brann Bergen ** (NOR)   
FK Liepaja *  (LAT)

Thank you for visiting, the only English based website for Greek sports fans across the world! Like us on Facebook, follow us on  Instagram, and Twitter for all the latest news in Greek Sports!